Show simple item record

Multilingual Parliamentary / Political Terminology List
502 English source terms with their equivalents in the ten other official South African languages. The project built on a 2003 initiative of the national Parliament and the provincial legislatures of the Western and Eastern Cape. Terms were extracted from Hansard reports, parliamentary proceedings and papers, and legislation. Please contact the National Language Service for usage conditions.
Mr Solly Mnisi
Terminology Coordination Section of the National Language Service, Department of Arts and Culture
Sesotho sa Leboa (Sepedi); Afrikaans; English; isiNdebele; isiXhosa; isiZulu; Setswana; Sesotho; Siswati; Tshivenda; Xitsonga
502 terms
Resource Index
afr; eng; nbl; xho; zul; sot; nso; tsn; ssw; ven; tso
2018-02-05T07:33:09Z; 2018-03-05T14:58:11Z
2018-02-05T07:33:09Z; 2018-03-05T14:58:11Z

Files in this item


There are no files associated with this item.

This item appears in the following Collection(s)

  • Resource Index [412]
    A collection of language resource metadata mostly collected during the NHN funded technology audit of 2009, as well as the SADiLaR technology audit of 2018. Not all resources in this collection are available for download.

Show simple item record